I’m not entirely sure whether this will work

123 test.

This is a test of the text to speech functionality included in windows 10.

To be honest, it’s not very impressive.  I don’t know if it has problems with my voice, or if my system is just not recognizing specific words, but it seems to be a learning my speech pattern as I proceed.

I’m not really sure if this will add any sort of efficiency to what I’m attempting to do, but it is worth a try.

It seems to not have inordinate difficulty recognizing my word choices, even though I tend to have a somewhat florid vocabulary.

This might streamline things, although I don’t entirely see how this represents an improvement over my basic typing speed .

Occasionally it seems to make serious mistakes in transcription, although to be fair, it seems to have at least equivalent functionality to dragon naturally speaking.

All in all, I think this is a fairly impressive implementation of text to speech technology, especially considering that I don’t remember windows 10 having this functionality as of a few updates ago.

This might actually be useful, because I have been contemplating writing a novel, or possibly my autobiography.  I’ve come to the conclusion that those who know me (or have become acquainted with me since my wife and I relocated from Pennsylvania) would benefit from a more accurate knowledge of my former life.

This actually seems to work fairly well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

